Special Section/Issue on the IEEE International Conference on Nanotechnology

IEEE Transaction on Nanotechnology (TNANO) seeks original research manuscripts for a Special Section/Issue on the IEEE 2016 IEEE International Conference on Nanotechnology.

Background and Scope

Extensive research on nanotechnology materials and devices has unveiled many interesting and promising applications in electronics, photonics, biomedicine, and beyond. Encouraged by the success of the IEEE 16th International Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE NANO 2016), IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology (TNANO) will consider extended/revised versions of papers presented at IEEE NANO 2016. Submitted manuscripts will undergo a full peer review process.
Authors are requested to revise/expand the conference version to contain substantial new technical materials due to the restriction in duplicated publications and the competitive acceptance process.
Manuscripts for TNANO must be submitted on-line using the IEEE TNANO manuscript template and “Information for Authors”, via the IEEE Manuscript Central found at https://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/tnano. On submission to TNANO, authors should select the “Special Issue” manuscript type instead of “Regular Paper.” Manuscripts must focus on nanotechnology as reflected by technical contents and references.
Important Dates

  • Manuscript Submission: September 31, 2016
  • First decision to authors: November 31, 2016
  • Revision due (if necessary): December 30, 2016
  • Final notification (acceptance/rejection): February 15, 2017
  • Final manuscripts due: March 15, 2017
  • Special section publication: 2017

Guest Editors

Please address all other correspondence regarding this Special Issue to the Guest Editors:
Prof. Takahito Ono (Tohoku University, Japan)
E-mail: ono@nme.mech.tohoku.ac.jp
Prof. Ichiro Yamashita (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
E-mail: ichiro@ms.naist.jp
Prof. Yming Li (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)
E-mail: ymli@faculty.nctu.edu.tw
Prof. Sreeram Vaddiraju (Texas A&M University, USA)
E-mail: sreeram.vaddiraju@tamu.edu
Prof. Chang-ki Baek (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
E-mail: baekck@postech.ac.kr
The Call for Papers is available here