The Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology (TNANO) has assessed the papers published in 2019 in a three-stage process of nomination, evaluation, and voting according to the TNANO procedure manual. The evaluation criteria include technical merit, originality, potential impact on the field, clarity of presentation, and practical significance for applications.

We are pleased to announce that the 2019 TNANO Best Paper Award goes to:

“Carbon Nanotube CMOS Analog Circuitry”
By Rebecca Ho; Christian Lau; Gage Hills; Max M. Shulaker
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA

IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology
Volume: 18
Page(s): 845 – 848
Date of Publication: 08 March 2019
ISSN Information:
INSPEC Accession Number: 18912330
DOI: 10.1109/TNANO.2019.2902739


Congratulations to all the co-authors!

The award includes a certificate for each of the co-authors, and a $1000 prize to be divided among the co-authors; funding for this award is provided by the IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC). The award was announced in the Award Ceremony of the IEEE International Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE-NANO 2020), held virtually 29-31 July 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.